Back in the Bluegrass

I officially arrived back in Kentucky about six hours ago, and as much as I want to tell you about the wonderfulness that was Lollapalooza 2007, a few obstacles exist. First, I am amazingly tired and must go to bed before too long, probably after I make a quick trip to the grocery. Also, and this is probably the biggest reason the complete recap hasn’t yet been posted, I’m waiting for the pictures to get developed. A picture’s worth a thousand words, right? Although in my case, given the current exchange rate with my photgraphy skills, I’m looking at more like 337 words.

That’s still worth waiting, though.

In the meantime, let me just appease the masses by saying that althought the “name” bands were down somewhat this year from last, the music was better this time around, and I walked away as fans of more than few new (to me, at least) acts. I say “to me” because word has it that this “Patti Smith” has been performing for quite some time.

I hope to have a full update ready by Wednesday, but I’m more at the mercy of the photo lab than anything else, which now leads me to believe that I should have convinced Katie to take her digital camera.

See you in a few days, and turn the music up …

Leave a Reply

