Bet on it: Your guide to weekend football, Week 9

Here’s an idea: do the opposite of what I say this week. Clearly, I know nothing about college football, as I finished a pathetic 1-5 last week, dropping my record this year to 16-14. That’s what I get for picking with my heart (stupid Wildcats and Nittany Lions).

I did better in the NFL, finishing 8-4, which now puts me at 72-43 for the year.

Here are this week’s idiotic picks:

College
No. 21 Wisconsin at No. 1 Ohio State

Although I’ll be cheering for the Badgers, I’m thinking Ohio State will win. Damn them. Damn them all to hell.

No. 24 Wake Forest at No. 23 Virginia
Really, who cares? I’ll flip a coin. Virginia it is.

No. 3 LSU at No. 17 Alabama
LSU is still fighting for a chance to make it to the national championship game. I don’t think this will be the one to interfere with those plans. Tigers roll.

No. 4 Arizona State at No. 5 Oregon
Oregon might be the best team in the country right now. They’ll use this game to help prove it.

NFL
Denver at Detroit
San Francisco at Atlanta
Cincinnati at Buffalo
Carolina at Tennessee
Green Bay at Kansas City
San Diego at Minnesota
Jacksonville at New Orleans
Washington at New York Jets
Arizona at Tampa Bay
Seattle at Cleveland
New England at Indianapolis
Houston at Oakland
Dallas at Philadelphia
Baltimore at Pittsburgh

Leave a Reply

