Hippies, stinky ones at that, are battling for my soul

A great debate begins …


Things I Do Not Like
Camping
Tennessee
Lack of showers
Smelly things
Hippies
Smelly hippies
Excessive heat, particularly when combined with all the above

Things I Like
Todd Snider
Tift Merritt
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists
Okkervil River
Grizzly Bear
The Ting Tings
Robert Earl Keen
Santogold
Jenny Lewis
Gomez
Animal Collective
Lucinda Williams
The Del McCoury Band
Bon Iver
Girl Talk
The Decmeberists
MGMT
Merle Haggard
Band of Horses
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
TV on the Radio
Erykah Badu
Elvis Costello
Snoop Dogg
Al Green
David Byrne
Nine Inch Nails
Beastie Boys

Things I Love
Wilco
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band

And so, the cons (see Things I Do Not Like) of attending 2009 Bonnaroo Festival are now to be weighed against the pros (see Things I Like and Things I Love).

I should probably start stocking up on soap.

3 thoughts on “Hippies, stinky ones at that, are battling for my soul

  1. I think you need to weight each item.

    All the musical acts in the world performing in one central location would not make up for how much I dislike camping and hippies.

  2. If this were me, you’d tell me to not be a chicken. So, in the spirit of using words against each other, don’t be a chicken.

Leave a Reply

