I’m sorry sir …

Last week, I told a co-worker about an old bit from The Electric Company that my mom and I loved when I was a toddler. As I grew older, we still acted it out, and I don’t think I ever got tired of the humor in it.

Recently, Mom has purchased a new computer and has found herself back into the world of e-mail, something she’s been out of since retiring from teaching a few years ago. Yesterday, she said an early message of “good morning” made her think of old times. Simple as that phrase is, it’s how she started each day off with me when she was a teacher, and I was away at my job.

So, I followed up yesterday by asking if she remembered that Electric Company moment.

“Some things will never be forgotten,” she replied.

Yeah.

Leave a Reply

