An open letter to Chicago

100_0394

Dear Chicago,

You win.

I thought I could resist your call and skip out on what’s become my annual trek to America’s Best Big City.

I failed.

I really couldn’t care less about Lollapalooza or the music this year. That’s just an added bonus. Instead, I’m coming to see you, Chicago, and your skyline, your stores, your people. I hope to see old friends, maybe make some new ones.

And, if all else fails, by god, I’ll have some pizza and wings at Excelsior.

That alone (well, that and a cupcake at the Hershey store) is worth the trip.
n508883137_717852_4682

One thought on “An open letter to Chicago

Leave a Reply

