“Girls are silly when they try to do boy things”

My friend Aaron and I once made a video for our high school newscast. It was called “How to play girls’ basketball.”

It did not go over well.

However, our Powell County High School team once lost a game 82-3, so I’m thinking we were pretty much correct in our assessment of the team. Also, the video was funny.

So, Aaron, this is for you.

As my friend Daniel Kelley said, “Girls are silly when they try to do boy things.”

Note: Also, I should thank Daniel for alerting to this video’s existence on ESPN.com.

Another note: I was going to title this blog post “UConn do that on televison,” but I talked myself out of it because a) it has nothing to do with UConn; and b) I’m not sure anyone would get it.

5 thoughts on ““Girls are silly when they try to do boy things”

Leave a Reply

