Update: Chuy’s makes contact, attempts to finally take my drink order

Update on Why you stuck-up, half-witted, scruffy-looking, nerf herder, or The Reasons in Which the Service Sucked at Chuy’sI received a response from Chuy’s the day after I emailed them:

Mr. Hall,
I appreciate your feedback on your experience in my restaurant on Friday night. I would like to first apologize for you not being able to fully experience Chuy’s. Secondly, I would like to have an opportunity to speak to you personally so I can address any and all of your concerns. Please give me a call at the restaurant (XXX) XXX-XXXX, or on my cell (XXX) XXX-XXXX.
I understand with busy schedules and lifestyles that you may not be able to visit us as soon as I would like. If you would allow me the opportunity to deliver a meal to your family at home one evening or to yourself and a few coworkers for lunch, I would appreciate the opportunity to make you a Chuy’s fan.
Thank you for your time and I hope to talk to you soon.

Sincerely,

David Feigel
GM Chuy’s Lexington
I called his restaurant on Friday (tangent: the store’s recorded greeting instructed me to “press 10.” Umm …), and he has arranged to bring a sampling of food to two co-workers and me next week.

I appreciate his efforts to make up for the service, or lack thereof. Now if he could just do something about those women making tortillas.

5 thoughts on “Update: Chuy’s makes contact, attempts to finally take my drink order

  1. While I’m not necessarily a fan in the sense that I’m not gonig to be running out immediately to eat there, I’m no longer adamantly opposed to the place. The food the manager sent to us was quite good.

Leave a Reply

