No Shave November 2011: The Birth of a Beard

Today marks the end of No Shave November, the annual month for men to grow facial hair as a way to promote awareness of men’s cancers (or, most likely, a chance for men to be lazy and not worry about a razor for 30 days).

This year, in an effort to try something different (for me, at least; there are several similar projects out there on You Tube, so it’s not like I think I’ve invented the wheel here), I took a self-portrait each down around 4:30 p.m. in an effort to see how a beard fills in over a month. The results are below (one note first: I chose the theme music to Dallas to accompany the clip because, as Kelly Hobbs likes to remind me, I once performed the instrumental in first grade by humming it in front of the entire class).

And now, The Birth of a Beard.

One thought on “No Shave November 2011: The Birth of a Beard

Leave a Reply

