The Skullz 2013 — back for more fantasy football fun


The 2013 Skullz Fantasy Football League is ready to begin, and we head for another season of on-field (well, actually, on-computer) action. Here’s a look at who’s who and what’s what:

The league trophy is pretty much a work of art.

gtown-jedisGeorgetown Jedis
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Adrian Peterson
RB Steven Jackson
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Victor Cruz
TE Jason Witten
FLEX Ahmad Bradshaw
D/ST 49ers D/ST
K Blair Walsh
BE DeAngelo Williams
BE Daryl Richardson
BE Greg Jennings
BE Zach Sudfeld
BE Miles Austin
BE Jay Cutler

1150765_10151887455957835_642031712_oThe AJ Green Lantern Corps
QB Matthew Stafford
RB Chris Johnson
RB David Wilson
WR A.J. Green
WR Vincent Jackson
TE Owen Daniels
FLEX Alfred Morris
BE Eddie Lacy
BE Dwayne Bowe
BE Sidney Rice
BE Tavon Austin
BE Steve Johnson
BE Eli Manning
IR Le’Veon Bell

621891_10151392855962835_1971847066_oThe Mighty Coulters
QB Tom Brady
RB Chris Ivory
RB Giovani Bernard
WR Julio Jones
WR Dez Bryant
TE Kellen Winslow
FLEX Pierre Garcon
BE Rashard Mendenhall
BE Torrey Smith
BE Michael Vick
BE Mike Williams
BE Jacquizz Rodgers
BE Kyle Rudolph
BE Michael Floyd

458514_10151394526972835_71037495_oCensoredy Censored Censoreds
QB Andrew Luck
RB Trent Richardson
RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis
WR Wes Welker
WR Hakeem Nicks
TE Rob Gronkowski
FLEX James Jones
D/ST Bengals D/ST
K Stephen Gostkowski
BE Matt Ryan
BE T.Y. Hilton
BE Shane Vereen
BE Tyler Eifert
BE Vick Ballard
BE Denarius Moore

289653_10151392859167835_982840321_oTill the Battle is Won
QB Drew Brees
RB Ray Rice
RB Maurice Jones-Drew
WR Brandon Marshall
WR Mike Wallace
TE Jermichael Finley
FLEX Darren McFadden
D/ST Texans D/ST
K Matt Bryant
BE Danny Amendola
BE Antonio Brown
BE Tony Romo
BE Ryan Mathews
BE Eric Decker
BE Michael Bush

1167555_10151887455947835_2059808192_oThe Lonesome Vagabonds
QB Cam Newton
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Matt Forte
WR Randall Cobb
WR Roddy White
TE Jimmy Graham
FLEX Frank Gore
D/ST Bears D/ST
BE Reggie Wayne
BE Steve Smith
BE DeMarco Murray
BE Darren Sproles
BE Seahawks D/ST
BE Anquan Boldin
BE Reggie Bush

289650_10151392866267835_963922788_oSocialist Agenda
QB Russell Wilson
RB C.J. Spiller
RB Arian Foster
WR Andre Johnson
WR Marques Colston
TE Vernon Davis
FLEX Jamaal Charles
D/ST Broncos D/ST
BE Peyton Manning
BE Robert Griffin III
BE DeSean Jackson
BE Cecil Shorts
BE Greg Olsen
BE Mark Ingram

201632_10151392862562835_1003569620_oJoe Buck Yourself!
QB Colin Kaepernick
RB Doug Martin
RB Stevan Ridley
WR Demaryius Thomas
WR Larry Fitzgerald
TE Tony Gonzalez
FLEX Marshawn Lynch
BE Montee Ball
BE Lamar Miller
BE Jordy Nelson
BE Josh Gordon
BE Kenbrell Thompkins
BE Jordan Cameron
BE Christine Michael
BE Kenny Britt

1237276_10151907356367835_1992562434_oUrban Achievers
QB Matt Schaub
RB Pierre Thomas
RB Bryce Brown
WR Chris Givens
WR Jacoby Jones
TE Alex Smith
FLEX Shonn Greene
D/ST Packers D/ST
K David Akers
BE Knile Davis
BE Antonio Gates
BE Fred Davis
BE Rob Bironas

Ghostbusters-2-slimer-bill-murray-statue-of-libert1Ghostbusters Part Deux
QB Carson Palmer
RB Kendall Hunter
RB Joique Bell
WR Justin Blackmon
WR Lance Moore
TE Jermaine Gresham
FLEX Ronnie Hillman
D/ST Cardinals D/ST
BE Brian Hartline
BE Malcom Floyd
BE Andy Dalton
BE Rashad Jennings
BE Toby Gerhart

And here are the cumulative records, minus one year that’s missing for reasons unknown:
Kevin Hall: 47-19
Kyle Stacy: 47-19
Cory Graham: 34-32
Aaron Saylor: 32-34
Anthony Gabbard (and previous owners John Martin, Jared Dotson): 31-35
Sparky Fain (and previous owner Brinton Epperson): 27-29
Shane Carpenter: 24-42
Ryan Tipton (and previous owner The Drake): 22-34

Also, Shane won the league tournament. Hooray for Shane.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s