Life and the way things unfold

Last week
I complained about girl problems, more specifically, about not having one.
A friend broke her pelvis.

Last night
I complained about my knee hurting, a burning inside the joint, nonstop for more than 12 hours.
A friend revealed she has cancer.

This morning
I’m still single.
My knee still hurts.
There are worse things in life than limping through life alone.
I pray for my friends.
I hope you will, too.

One thought on “Life and the way things unfold

Leave a Reply

